The First Day of Autumn

Happy first day of Autumn! The very best time of year πŸ˜€ In my opinion, anyway LOL

2f22a089493d6246b3169b0e51162b14

picture of Vermont in the Fall courtesy of Pinterest

I love this season- the temperatures are perfect (although it’s a bit too hot today- 80 degrees!- but it’s supposed to drop later in the week), hot chocolate, hoodies, the leaves are changing colors…just perfect. Then there’s late autumn, where the leaves crunch under foot, and the sweet smell of dying leaves lingers in the air (another scent I quite love). This is also, for me, baking season. The lowering temps and cool nip in the air always make me want to bake πŸ™‚ I made dark chocolate brownies yesterday (yum!), and pretty soon my house will smell like apple pie, cookies, and other treats. I can’t help it- this time of year all I want to do is bake, bake, bake!

I hope you all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

