Fantasy Friday: The NeverEnding Story

Welcome to another Fantasy Friday!

the_neverending_story_1984_dvd_cover

I’ve been in love with the movie The NeverEnding Story since I first saw it as a child. I still watch it as an adult every now and then and think I’m fonder of it now than I was then 🙂

11640511-_sy540_ enhanced-buzz-15304-1427203711-10

The cast is wonderful- the two leads, Bastian and Atreyu, were very easy to root for and feel for. And yes, I pretty much looked like this (see picture below) when a certain scene came around…and I still tear up!

neverending_322

 

I always wished I had my own luck dragon, just like Falcor 🙂 He was pretty awesome.

never-ending-story

 

The secondary characters were fantastic as well. A great cast all around.

Quality: 2nd Generation. Film Title: The Neverending Story.  For further information: please contact The Front Row Press Office on 020 7551 5966.
image049

image152 eed408c28018c18004c65632ac22de94

 

I even loved the Gmork ❤

original

 

I will be honest and say that I’m not a fan of the sequel. They change in actors and the script really didn’t do much for me- I didn’t even like it as a kid. But the original will always be one of my favorites movies, and I suspect I’ll be watching it when I’m old and gray as well 🙂

neverending_lg

Leave a Reply

