Underworld: Blood Wars…the Wait Begins

So, those who’ve been following me for awhile will know what a big fan I am of the Underworld movies. And yes, I even enjoyed Rise of Lycans 🙂 So imagine my complete delight when I heard we were getting another installment- Blood Wars. Originally, it was due out in October of this year, but a few weeks ago I was made aware that they pushed it back to January 2017 *cue the sadness…and irritation*

Underworld_Evolution_William

 

The only gripe I have is that Scott Speedman doesn’t appear to be in this one, and I hope they have a good reason for it. I mean, if it’s explained by Selene that Michael is somewhere keeping their daughter safe, I can live with that. But after the ending of Awakening, where they were getting ready to follow Michael’s trail and find him, I’ll be sorely disappointed if they haven’t found him yet.

I know some fans weren’t happy with the addition of a hybrid child, but I didn’t mind it. It made sense- I mean, Sonja was a vampire and she was pregnant with Lucian’s child when Viktor had her burned. So Selene becoming pregnant seemed only a matter of time, though the circumstances weren’t quite what I pictured 🙂

underworld

Underworld will always be my favorite, but Evolution is close behind. I enjoyed Rise of the Lycans for the backstory on what started the war between the wolves and vampires.

fa23096a5d017c5fad78fc7c2f7152be

ee49aa9483fd6b33b82f79a3068f6eaa

underworld-awakening-2012

What I loved about Awakening is that Selene uses more of her vampire abilities, as opposed to just using guns. That was awesome to see 🙂 Especially the scene in the hall with the scalpel!

And now the wait for Blood Wars *sigh* I’m excited because this one is directed by a woman, Anna Foerster. I’m very interested to see where they take the franchise, and who the torch is passed to.

January 6, 2017 can’t get her soon enough.

MV5BNzRkMjE3NzMtOTM4ZC00MDA1LTgwYWEtYmI0YzMwMDllYWE5XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNTI1MzkyNjA@._V1_

Leave a Reply

