This and That

Hello all 🙂 This will be a brief blog about what’s going on and the state of things.

*I’m having a Facebook party for the release of The Duchess~ come join the fun!

You are invited to a

 

*The dark cozy mystery I’ve been working on is coming along splendidly 🙂 Just passed the 15k mark and am loving the story and characters. This takes place in the Isles and West world but with different characters and a different location. It’s lighter than the the I&W series, but still has a nice, dark touch, which is why I call it a Dark Cozy mystery 🙂

*I’ve been working on three other books, one of them is another book in the I&W world. This one also has different characters and in a different location, but it’s a dark book. A very dark first book in a trilogy. The first chapter is written and the book is loud in my mind, which is a good sign.

*The third book I’m working on is in the slayer world, but yes, it has different characters and different location. It’s definitely more horror than urban fantasy. The main character is from a family that Tuck mentions in Path to Damnation.

I did make notes on other ideas as well as write the first chapters of a couple other books, but right now the above three books are what I’m concentrating on. I’m hoping to have the dark cozy mystery (at least a two, if not three, book series) done by the end of August and submitted to agents by the first week of September. It’s on track to do so, which makes me happy 🙂 The other two books are writing at a good pace, and I’m hoping to have both of those ready to go by the end of the year. Hopefully this all means at least three releases next year, plus a few free short stories I’m planning on releasing come October and November.

And that is the current state of things. I hope to see you all at the Facebook party for The Duchess! And I can’t wait for you all to read a brand new Isles and West mystery 😀

Leave a Reply

