Catch Up

My apologies for getting behind on my blogging! So, for a little Catch Up 🙂

1: I’m about halfway through editing a book. I’m hoping to have it done by the end of this weekend- I have about 142 pages left to go.

2: I’ve got the first chapter written on a new paranormal mystery trilogy. This takes place in the Isles and West world, but in a different town with different characters. It’s also a bit lighter in tone than the Isles and West series, which I did on purpose. It’s more of a…dark cozy mystery 🙂

3: I’ve also written the first chapter down of a dark paranormal novel that is also set in the I&W series but with a different set of characters. This is a single book, not part of series.

4: I’ve outlined several novels set in the I&W world, outside of Delilah and Milly. That world is lush, and filled with stories that bring you deeper into the Dark and Glory as well as different gifts and locations. I can’t wait to bring them all into the light for you to read!

5: I’m making good headway on the first Ghoultown novel! Different characters, different gifts–will be awesome!

6: I’m also a few chapters into a new series and new world. I don’t want to say too much on it right now, but I will tell you that it includes the classic monsters with a twist 😉

7: I’m almost finished with a short story in the Slayer world. Different characters, but I love them all. This is an introduction to the full-length novel I’ve got planned for these characters.

 

That sounds like a lot of books at one time but it’s actually pretty tame for me LOL

I took a break from writing for about two months because of all the first half of the year releases, and it feels really great to be writing again, to feel that fire to bring new characters to life. I think the break really helped refresh my imagination and gave me a chance to recharge the creative batteries while I concentrated on promo and such.

So that’s what’s been going on with me 🙂 Blogging should be back to normal from here on out!

Leave a Reply

