Series Saturday: Isles and West

So, I’m hijacking this week’s Series Saturday for my new release šŸ™‚

Over the River released yesterday~ you can grab a copy on AMAZON

And the FB Release Party is May 28th~ https://www.facebook.com/events/476331315894544/

Now onto the series!

___________________________

Ghoultown-CustomDesign-JayAheer2015-finalcover

Ghoultown is a prequel of sorts to the Isles and West trilogy. It introduces Delilah and Milly and the world they live in. Ghosts have always been known to exist, as have the beings and beasts of the Dark and Glory. You’re introduced to humans with gifts to deal with the dead. Gifts are varied, and some are quite rare. General consensus by the historians in this world is that the gifted have existed for at least 20,000 years.

The case that Delilah and Milly are pulled into with the FBI’s Reaper Team is mentioned in Over the River,Ā which is what prompted me to write Ghoultown.Ā I have other novellas in mind with Delilah and Milly, during their training for N.E.S.S., and hope to write one soon.

Overtheriver-JayAheerr2016-finalimage

Over the River is the first of the Isles and West trilogy. The original version was published in 2013 by Musa Publishing. When the rights reverted back to me I spruced it up and submitted it to another publisher. That publisher gave me some pointers on how to make it stronger but in the end I didn’t end up publishing with them. I ended up adding about 15k more words to the book to make it what it is today šŸ™‚

Each book in the trilogy has its own mystery but has an arc that builds through each book to the conclusion in book three. Over the River sets everything in motion. I think of these books as paranormal mystery/paranormal suspense. They have touches of horror and dark fantasy, of course, but I think mystery/suspense best describes them.

Book two, The Duchess, releases August 20, 2016.

Aequitas, book three, releases December 16, 2016.

Delilah and Milly have more cases to tend to after the initial trilogy, so this series isn’t ending after book three. And I’m also working on both stand-alone books and dulogies/trilogies that feature different characters in different parts of the country and the world.

I can’t wait to hear what you all think of Over the River! And I hope you’re as excited as I am about reading book two this summer šŸ˜€ Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

